KPN eDivisie

World class battle for National title in KPN eDivisie Finals

The Eredivisie CV, in collaboration with KPN and DreamHack Sports Games, will host the KPN eDivisie Finals on Saturday, March 30, 2024. Heracles Almelo, PEC Zwolle, Ajax, PSV, Feyenoord, FC Twente, Excelsior Rotterdam and AZ will battle it out for the prestigious national title in the seventh season of the KPN eDivisie. In addition to the silverware, the clubs have a shot at winning a prize pool of €50.000, two seats at the EA SPORTS FC Pro World Championships and two seats at the eChampions League. Will the title go to one of the traditional top 3 clubs, or do the teams in Alkmaar, Almelo, Zwolle or Kralingen have a chance at the championship trophy?

The world's best of the best will compete at the Finals

The range of players demonstrates why the KPN eDivisie can justifiably be named the ‘Home of Champions’. Better known as PHzin, Brazilian Paulo Henrique Chaves won the EA SPORTS FC Pro Open in London earlier this season and will be joining his Ajax teammates Levi de Weerd, who finished in the final four at the same tournament, and Max Koelemaij who is on the hunt for new success in the KPN eDivisie Finals on Saturday 30 March. The same can be said for PSV, where reigning world champion Manuel Bachoore and eChampions League winner Emre Yilmaz will taking aim at victory.

Finals open to public

Tickets for the KPN eDivisie Finals are available on the KPN eDivisie website until Monday 25 March for the symbolic sum of €1. After this date tickets will cost €5. The KPN eDivisie finals will also be broadcast live on ESPN 3, Twitch, YouTube and TikTok. Fans from outside the Netherlands can follow the event in English on the EASPORTS FC Twitch channel and EA SPORTS FC Pro YouTube channel.

The battle for the national title kicks off at 12:00 am. The champion of the KPN eDivisie will be announced at 16.00 pm.

KPN eDivisie Cup

Where professional esports athletes compete for the national title, the 18 best gamers from the online qualification tournament of the KPN eDivisie Cup will face off on behalf of their favorite Eredivisie club for the championship in the KPN eDivisie Cup, along with a prize pool of €2,000 and various other awards.

The KPN eDivisie Cup provides a platform for all amateur players in the Netherlands to showcase their skills and catch the attention of Eredivisie clubs. For instance, last year's winner, Tygo Hartensveld, is currently representing Excelsior Rotterdam in the KPN eDivisie Finals this season.

Dit artikel delen