Sparta Rotterdam provides most players for Team of the Month

With three players, Sparta Rotterdam is the main provider for the Eredivisie Team of the Month.

The ‘Kasteelheren’ won three of their four matches and secured an eleventh place in the Eredivisie. They are followed by PSV with two players, while VVV-Venlo, Feyenoord, sc Heerenveen, FC Emmen, Fortuna Sittard and RKC Waalwijk all provided one player.

The full Eredivisie Team of the Month: Thorsten Kirschbaum (VVV-Venlo), Glenn Bijl (FC Emmen), Bart Vriends (Sparta Rotterdam), Wessel Dammers (Fortuna Sittard), Paul Quasten (RKC Waalwijk), Abdou Harroui (Sparta Rotterdam), Ryan Thomas (PSV Eindhoven), Joey Veerman (sc Heerenveen), Steven Berghuis (Feyenoord Rotterdam), Patrick Joosten (Sparta Rotterdam) and Cody Gakpo (PSV Eindhoven).


The Player of the Month award is an initiative of Eredivisie CV in collaboration with FOX Sports (media partner) and Opta Sports (official match data supplier). The scores are assigned to players objectively on the basis of more than 60 different statistics. Only players who have played at least two-thirds of the total number of game minutes are eligible for a prize. The prize for U21 Player of the Month is only awarded to players who are 21 or younger at the start of the competition.

Dit artikel delen