Eredivisie Awards

Feyenoord provides most players in varied Eredivisie Team of the Month

Autumn champions Feyenoord is the biggest supplier to the Eredivisie Team of the Month, providing three players. Dávid Hancko, Orkun Kökcü and Sebastian Szymański noted the highest scores for the Rotterdammers.

Interestingly, the rest of the team is made up of players from eight different clubs. In addition to FC Utrecht, Ajax, FC Twente, Go Ahead Eagles, N.E.C Nijmegen, SC Heerenveen, SC Cambuur and Sparta Rotterdam also provided one player each.

The full Eredivisie Team of the Month: João Virgínia (SC Cambuur), Milan van Ewijk (sc Heerenveen), Dávid Hancko (Feyenoord), Gijs Smal (FC Twente), Kenneth Taylor (Ajax), Philippe Rommens (Go Ahead Eagles), Orkun Kökcü (Feyenoord), Souffian El Karouani (N.E.C. Nijmegen), Sebastian Szymański (Feyenoord), Tobias Lauritsen (Sparta Rotterdam) and Taylor Booth (FC Utrecht).

About the voting

The Eredivisie Player of the Month and Johan Cruijff Talent of the Month Awards are based on statistics (StatsPerform) and votes from football fans (KPN Man of the Match). The vote is an initiative of the Eredivisie CV in collaboration with ESPN. The Johan Cruijff Talent of the Month is an initiative of the Eredivisie CV, in collaboration with ESPN, Johan Cruyff Foundation and VriendenLoterij (Friends Lottery).

Dit artikel delen