Eredivisie Awards

FC Twente is the main provider for the Eredivisie Team of the Month

It is the first time this season that FC Twente has provided the most players in the Eredivisie Team of the Month. In March, the Twente club won against SC Cambuur (1-0), AZ (0-1) and PEC Zwolle (1-0), with the defence not conceding a single goal. For that reason, three defenders (Julio Pleguezuelo, Robin Pröpper and Joshua Brenet) of FC Twente make their entrance in the Team of the Month.

After FC Twente, Ajax (Haller and Gravenberch) and PSV (Zahavi and Max) both follow with two players. Players from AZ, FC Groningen, Go Ahead Eagles and Sparta Rotterdam complete the team. Sparta Rotterdam goalkeeper Maduka Okoye has kept his clean sheet in two games and the match against Vitesse that was not finished (yet). The club is currently seventeenth in the Eredivisie.

The full Eredivisie Team of the Month: Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam), Philipp Max (PSV), Julio Pleguezuelo (FC Twente), Robin Pröpper (FC Twente), Joshua Brenet (FC Twente), Ryan Gravenberch (Ajax), Luuk Brouwers (Go Ahead Eagles), Jesper Karlsson (AZ), Michael de Leeuw (FC Groningen), Sébastien Haller (Ajax) and Eran Zahavi (PSV).

About the voting

The Eredivisie Player of the Month and Johan Cruijff Talent of the Month Awards are based on statistics (StatsPerform) and votes from football fans, cast via the KPN Man of the Match election (ESPN). These elements also count towards the Eredivisie Player of the Year and Johan Cruyff Talent of the Year Awards, which are presented during the Eredivisie Awards at the end of the season 2021/22.

The Eredivisie Player of the Month vote is an initiative of the Eredivisie CV in collaboration with ESPN. The Johan Cruyff Talent of the Month is an initiative of the Eredivisie CV, ESPN, Johan Cruyff Foundation and VriendenLoterij (Friends Lottery).

Dit artikel delen